Status quo for council committees

City council's standing committees will head into the 2014 election year unchanged, announced Mayor Malcolm Brodie Monday.

The mayor announced annual council appointments to committees, boards and organizations without any shakeups ahead of next fall's municipal election.

Standing committee chairs: Coun. Derek Dang, community safety committee; Coun. Harold Steves, parks, recreation and cultural services committee; Coun. Bill McNulty, planning committee; and Coun. Linda Barnes, public works and transportation committee.

The mayor retains the role of chair for all-council committees of general purposes and finance.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Community Events, April 2014

Add an Event

Read the latest eEdition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Apr 16 edition online now. Browse the archives.